It was a very formal affair, but also a proud day for family and friends of Manitoulin Island’s Sea Cadets Corp.

Manitoulin Secondary School hosted The 2019 Royal Canadian Sea Cadet Corps Manitoulin Ceremonial Review this Saturday.

The afternoon included all the formalities and inspection, as well as drill for all members, drill with rifle and the presentation of awards.

Photo supplied by Manitoulin Island Sea Cadet Corp

4209 – CP02 Abigail Harper receives the Legion Medal of Excellence from Comrade Roy Eaton.


4213 – Top Marksmanship award was presented to CPO1 Miranda MacKay by NCdt Terry Morphet.


4219 – Manitoulin Navy League President Bob Jewell presents PO2 Lauren MacKay with the Cadet Service Award.


4242 – Norm Harper and CPO1 Miranda MacKay receive their End of Career pewter mugs from Lt(N) Denis Blake and  Lt(N) Maggie King-Roi.


4288 – CPO1 Miranda MacKay turns over her whistle to incoming Coxswain CPO2 Abigail Harper.


4188 – Lt (N) Maggie King-Roi presents PO2 Dayna Beauchamp with the Outstanding Fourth Year Cadet award


4191 – CPO2 Abigail Harper receives the Commanding Officer Outstanding Fifth Year award from SLT Sylvain Boucher.


4192 – Most Improved Cadet award presented to Declan Allison by Retired Lt (N) Denis Blake.


4194 – PO2 Dayna Beauchamp receives the Colonel George Bury Memorial award exemplifying “fidus amicus” or a true friend from Nick Harper and A/SLt Tina Davidson.


4204 – Judy Kift presents CP01 Miranda MacKay with the Ed Kift Espirit de corps


4094 – 348 Manitoulin Royal Canadian Sea Cadet Corps


4097 – Reviewing Officer Bernard S Andrews


4102 – A very proud and deserving Cadet CPO1 outgoing Coxswain Miranda MacKay


4178 – AB Rhys Allison receives Lt Commander Roger Szydziak Outstanding First Year Cadet award from SLT Sylvain Boucher.


4182 – LS Chloe Otosquaiob receives the Outstanding Second Year Cadet award from NCDT Terry Morphet.

Photos supplied by Royal Canadian Sea Cadet Corps Manitoulin