NDP leader Andrea Horwath has re-assigned some of her MPPs to new roles to shadow the new Tory government.

One of the big changes involves John Vanthof, the member for Timiskaming-Cochrane.

Vanthof is giving up his role as finance critic to become the co-Deputy Leader and the critic for Agriculture and Food, Rural Development.

In Algoma Manitoulin, Mike Mantha remains the critic for Northern Development and Mines while the health portfolio remains in the hands of France Gelinas who is the Nickel Belt MPP.