The Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League announced Thursday its 2017-18 regular season award winners as well as its CCM Hockey first and second all-star team recipients.

The Gilles Laperriere Trophy for Most Improved Player was presented to Jacob Kelly, a forward with the Elliot Lake Wildcats.

Left Wing: Owen Robinson of the Blind River Beavers was also named to the second all-star team.

CCM is the legendary hockey brand that has been rooted in performance for over a century.