Algoma District School Board held their Inaugural Meeting on December 5 and the chair and vice-chair have both been acclaimed.

Jennifer Salo will continue as Chair of the Board while Sheryl Evans-Price was also acclaimed as Vice Chair for her second year.

Salo says she is honored to continue to serve as chair for her sixth year and thanked the trustees for their continued support.